Fourth Letter to him..

To my son,

I am sorry this letter is so late. I have been trying to write to you every month but unfortunately life gets in the way. I have had so much going on these past few weeks that I couldn’t find enough time to sit quietly and write to you.

I am 35 weeks, we are getting down to the wire kid 😉 This is how big you are!!!

You are moving all the time. I am able to feel your feet when you try to push them through my tummy! You twist and turn and stretch mostly during the night. You have figured out how to hook your toes right up under my right rib cage and when you do that you literally take my breath away! I have to sleep with lots of pillows now because the weight of my belly pressing up on my diaphragm makes me feel like I am suffocating. I have officially lost site of my ankles and my legs hurt so bad sometimes I can’t make it up the stairs…BUT, I love every minute of it and wouldn’t trade it for the world. The other night your dad and I were watching TV and I felt you making the same tiny movement over and over for about 3 minutes..you had the hiccups! We both laughed and smiled as we laid there trying to feel you.

On January 25th we went to beautiful beginnings for a special 4d ultrasound. I invited all of your close family and a few of your cousins to join us for this special “sneak peek” of you! Although it wasn’t really necessary to have this ultrasound, I couldn’t resist doing it. I wanted to see the details to your face, wanted to catch you smiling or sucking your thumb. Turns out you have a full head of hair (says the sonographer-don’t know how accurate that is seeing as neither your father or I have a full head of hair)!! All and all it was worth it. Watching Grandpa’s face when he finally figured out what he was looking at was priceless. There were smiles that money couldn’t buy, smiles that only come out in the presence of true love. At the end they gave us a dvd and some pictures to take home and they also recorded your heartbeat and put it in a bear for me to keep always! This is you at 30 weeks, you are so much bigger now!

Your Aunt Toni and your Gran threw us our baby shower on February 6th. It was at the Ceola Manor in Jefferson Valley, NY (your Aunt Toni and Uncle Derek were married there)!!!  Although I would like to say I walked into a great big surprise party-not a fan of surprises-I have to admit I did know about it. For the beginning of February the day was perfect! The sun was shining and the weather was perfect. The room was beautifully decorated, there were tulips on every table in vases adorned with blue ribbons and colorful white and blue stones. Mylar balloons held in place with rolled up diapers that were placed around the room. You were able to look out a great big picture window to a lake half-frozen over with ice and ducks playing in the water. There was an L shaped table that was overflowing with brightly wrapped presents-it took over an hour to get through them all!  It was like Christmas again but only it was all for you.  The gifts for you are still coming in the mail! Feels like every day something new is arriving! I can’t express the gratitude I feel toward my friends and family for loving you so much already.

Your nursery is finally done! Your Nana (Dads mom) bought your entire set of nursery furniture. It looks beautiful against the blue and brown walls your Uncle Derek painted for you. Your drawers are filled with tiny little outfits and your closet is filled with toys and games! I don’t know how such a little person can occupy so much space. Your stuff has taken over the guest room, the linen closet and half the guest bathroom! That can’t be normal! Here are some before and after pics of your brand new room!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So my love that pretty much catches you up on all that has been going on around here. In less than 5 weeks we will welcome you into this world and into our family!  To say that we are anxiously awaiting your arrival is an understatement. But, don’t get any crazy ideas and come too early, you need to bake for a little while longer!

Love you,

-M-

Leave a Reply

